The Pee In The Pot – Part II

You may have read my last post, The Pee In The Pot, this is a follow-up to my husband’s side of the story, My Aim is Perfect….I Think.

First of all, can you see why I wrote The Thin Line Between Love and Hateman-sittingI believe I stated in that post that my husband, although a wonderful person in so many ways, is also a stubborn, have-to-be right, overly confident man who can drive me to say extreme words.  This is just one case in point.

I can’t believe he uses our boys as a scapegoat for his indiscretions, publicly no less.   Do the boys sometimes miss the bowl or pee on the ring?………..absolutely (they’re BOYS).  But as my sweet, little five year old (are you reading this Hubby?— our FIVE YEAR OLD) came to tell me the other day:

“Mommy I’m sorry I made a mess, but I cleaned it up.”

Not privy (no pun intended) as to what mess he was referring to,  I said, “what mess, Honey?”

“The mess on the potty, but I took a wipe and cleaned it.”

“That’s a good boy.  Accidents happen.  Good job cleaning it up.”

Later I took a look to see how well my five year old cleaned up and I couldn’t find anything.  See, this is the way it should be with my thirty-six year old.

I believe my husband stated that if he does make a mess he cleans it up.  PLEASE!  If that is cleaning up, I’d hate to see what he considers a mess.  Generally my husband is a very neat and clean person,  so  I truly believe that he thinks it couldn’t possibly be him…..it has to be someone else.  Ladies, this is what I live with.  This characteristic of my husband infuriates me.  What he says and thinks is the way it must be.  If he thinks he didn’t do it then he didn’t do it…no discussion, that’s just the way it MUST be.  Why can’t he just say, “you know, it could be me….I’m sorry if it happens…and I’ll try to clean up if I see it.”  This would be sufficient enough to drop the debate, but no, he keeps it going by his, ‘I’m so great that I don’t make mistakes’ attitude.  I just want to scream!!!

The simple fact that he says that he doesn’t use my bathroom more now is completely absurd.  This just shows you how his sense of reality is utterly warped when something has been brought to his attention that isn’t gold.  Whenever I have any criticism, not necessarily of him, but of something that he may have done, his sense of reality makes me realize that MEN REALLY ARE FROM MARS (my man, at least).

Now, have I suggested he sit down on the pot rather than stand?  You betcha!!  If he can’t control his hose and aim a little better then all this could be easily resolved by sitting his butt down.  I don’t see it as peeing like a girl, I see it more as a way to insure that he won’t be blamed any longer for something he thinks he doesn’t do.  If it were me,  I’d do it just to prove my innocence.  Apparently his dignity is more at stake……………………….MEN!!

P.S. – The discussion has been closed.  Nothing will change, and I’ll still be steaming about it next week, but it’s done for now.

1 Comment

Filed under Relationship

One response to “The Pee In The Pot – Part II

  1. LUV to hear Part III of this story!
    Can you give us some followup?
    Seems like things might be better for u now?!
    Would LUV to hear more! Of course, Inquiring minds want to know if we helped u in any way?!

Leave a Reply

